PO Box 431 Point Lookout NY 11561

516-442-6000

Long Island's Premier Producer of Craft Fairs & Street Fairs since 2008

Welcome

  

As a rule, vendors who sell any type of merchandise must obtain a N.Y.S Sales Tax Certificate.

It will be delivered to you from 5-20 days after you have successfully applied. Please ask them any questions you may have 518-485-2889. You will find them to be easy to reach, friendly and informative. 

The New York State Sales Tax Department enforces this law, not Nassau County Craft & Street Fairs. 

We are responsible for making sure our merchandise vendors are following the law at the time they apply for space. 

NYS Sales Tax Department Agents are authorized to come to any event and require vendors to produce their proof of compliance. 

Sorry, if you cannot or will not get a NYS Sales Tax Certificate we cannot legally do business with you. 

Please do not be fooled by event producers who say merchandise vendors are not required to have a NYS Sales Tax Certificate. 

In order to rent space, they are advising you to break the law and that could be very costly for you.

You do not need a CPA or be a New York resident or own a business or be incorporated in order to obtain a Free NYS Sales Tax Certificate

You may be a child or an adult.

The NY State Sales Tax Certificate has nothing to do with and is entirely different than an EIN. 

The Federal Government issues EIN's.

The fastest way to get your NYS Sales Tax certificate is by applying online. 

When your online application has been successfully completed you will have the opportunity to print it and save it to prove your compliance with the law in the event their Agency approaches you at any time you are selling at an event. 

DIRECTIONS FOR APPLYING ONLINE

Log onto www.businessexpress.ny.gov 

Create your account by registering as a new user

Once your account has been created then log on to it

Select SEARCH INDEX A-Z and type in DTF-17 in the search bar

Select APPLICATION TO REGISTER FOR SALES TAX 

Select APPLY ONLINE.

It is advisable to save a copy when you have successfully completed filling out the form. New York State law requires all merchandise vendors to have a NYS Sales Tax Certificate. It will be delivered to you from 5-20 days after you have successfully applied. 


PDF Viewer

  

As a rule, vendors who sell any type of merchandise must obtain a N.Y.S Sales Tax Certificate.

It will be delivered to you from 5-20 days after you have successfully applied. Please ask them any questions you may have 518-485-2889. You will find them to be easy to reach, friendly and informative. 

The New York State Sales Tax Department enforces this law, not Nassau County Craft & Street Fairs. 

We are responsible for making sure our merchandise vendors are following the law at the time they apply for space. 

NYS Sales Tax Department Agents are authorized to come to any event and require vendors to produce their proof of compliance. 

Sorry, if you cannot or will not get a NYS Sales Tax Certificate we cannot legally do business with you. 

Please do not be fooled by event producers who say merchandise vendors are not required to have a NYS Sales Tax Certificate. 

In order to rent space, they are advising you to break the law and that could be very costly for you.

You do not need a CPA or be a New York resident or own a business or be incorporated in order to obtain a Free NYS Sales Tax Certificate

You may be a child or an adult.

The NY State Sales Tax Certificate has nothing to do with and is entirely different than an EIN. 

The Federal Government issues EIN's.

The fastest way to get your NYS Sales Tax certificate is by applying online. 

When your online application has been successfully completed you will have the opportunity to print it and save it to prove your compliance with the law in the event their Agency approaches you at any time you are selling at an event. 

DIRECTIONS FOR APPLYING ONLINE

Log onto www.businessexpress.ny.gov 

Create your account by registering as a new user

Once your account has been created then log on to it

Select SEARCH INDEX A-Z and type in DTF-17 in the search bar

Select APPLICATION TO REGISTER FOR SALES TAX 

Select APPLY ONLINE.

It is advisable to save a copy when you have successfully completed filling out the form. New York State law requires all merchandise vendors to have a NYS Sales Tax Certificate. It will be delivered to you from 5-20 days after you have successfully applied. 

Please ask them any questions you may have 518-485-2889. You will find them to be easy to reach, friendly and informative 

File coming soon.

PDF Viewer

Vendor Requirements

  

As a rule, vendors who sell any type of merchandise must obtain a N.Y.S Sales Tax Certificate.

It will be delivered to you from 5-20 days after you have successfully applied. Please ask them any questions you may have 518-485-2889. You will find them to be easy to reach, friendly and informative. 

The New York State Sales Tax Department enforces this law, not Nassau County Craft & Street Fairs. 

We are responsible for making sure our merchandise vendors are following the law at the time they apply for space. 

NYS Sales Tax Department Agents are authorized to come to any event and require vendors to produce their proof of compliance. 

Sorry, if you cannot or will not get a NYS Sales Tax Certificate we cannot legally do business with you. 

Please do not be fooled by event producers who say merchandise vendors are not required to have a NYS Sales Tax Certificate. 

In order to rent space, they are advising you to break the law and that could be very costly for you.

You do not need a CPA or be a New York resident or own a business or be incorporated in order to obtain a Free NYS Sales Tax Certificate

You may be a child or an adult.

The NY State Sales Tax Certificate has nothing to do with and is entirely different than an EIN. 

The Federal Government issues EIN's.

The fastest way to get your NYS Sales Tax certificate is by applying online. 

When your online application has been successfully completed you will have the opportunity to print it and save it to prove your compliance with the law in the event their Agency approaches you at any time you are selling at an event. 

DIRECTIONS FOR APPLYING ONLINE

Log onto www.businessexpress.ny.gov 

Create your account by registering as a new user

Once your account has been created then log on to it

Select SEARCH INDEX A-Z and type in DTF-17 in the search bar

Select APPLICATION TO REGISTER FOR SALES TAX 

Select APPLY ONLINE.

It is advisable to save a copy when you have successfully completed filling out the form. New York State law requires all merchandise vendors to have a NYS Sales Tax Certificate. It will be delivered to you from 5-20 days after you have successfully applied.  

Vendor Requirements